Oklahoma Online Drivers Ed

Oklahoma Online Drivers Ed

$65

No Fees or Useless Add-ons
  • Complete 30 hour of Classroom
  • 7-Stage Parent Guide
  • Drivers Ed Insurance Discounts
  • Completion Certificate
...

Includes the industry's leading 7-stage parent guide and scoring for in-car instruction. The student can qualify for drivers ed insurance discounts where provided. Completion certificate is made available immediately via email.

Questions about the Oklahoma Drivers Permit

How to apply for an Oklahoma Learner Permit


Applicants that are applying for an Oklahoma Learner's Permit must be at least 15 1/2 years of age. All applicants must appear before a Driver License Examiner. Appointments can be made here. The examiner will process the new applicant and administer a vision and written exam. The permit can be printed at the DPS location (if paying with a credit card). If paying with cash, a form will be issued to be taken to a tag agency where they will pay the fee and get the permit printed.

 

Teen applicants must bring the following:

 

  • Complete Document List
  • Parent or Legal Guardian present (if under 18)
  • If between the age of 15 1/2 and 16, you must bring documentation showing that you are receiving Oklahoma Online Driver's Ed at National Driver Training, or a parent-taught driver's education affidavit.
  • If you are under 18, you must have held a permit for 6 months from the issue date. Anyone over 18 who gets a permit must hold it for 30 days minimum.
Oklahoma Parent-Taught Online Driver Education

What is Oklahoma Parent Taught Driver Education?


Oklahoma enacted Parent Taught Driver Education on November 1, 2001. It became law as a result of Senate Bill 747 passed by the legislature signed by Governor Frank Keating. This Parent Taught Driver Education Program is designed to provide Online Drivers Ed to students who are otherwise unable to receive it in school or by a commercial driving school. Oklahoma has enjoyed the benefits of driver education in conventional school settings for many years, and today is in keeping with the trends of alternative sources of education to target more young drivers. Download a Parent Taught Driver Education Packet.

 

National Driver Training's Parent Taught Online Driver's Ed program is an alternative to conventional driver education that is recognized and approved by the Department of Public Safety. Students must be at least 15 years old in order to be eligible to start the class-room portion of the online program. Students cannot start any behind the wheel training until they have a learner's permit.

 

To begin the process, teens need to access the Parent Taught Drivers Education Packet. The first 7 pages will provide information about the requirements of the program. Page 8 is the affidavit that must be filled out completely and mailed to the address shown on the form. When accepted by the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety, a copy will be sent to you. Once you have the returned accepted form, the teen may begin their National Driver Training Oklahoma Online Driver's Ed training.

 

Students taking the NDT program are required to complete 30 hours of classroom training and 55 hours of behind-the-wheel training, which is all included in the National Driver Training curriculum. Parent Taught Driver Education is the newest of three forms of driver education in Oklahoma. If you do not attend a public school OR there are no commercial driving schools in your area, National Driver Training's Oklahoma Online Parent Taught Driver Ed program may be right for you.